Weekend Races – Norwegian Fjords

Hello Pioneers! Here are this weekend’s races – as requested we’ve made the long and medium start and finish lines twice the width to fit you all in, let us know what you think! Long Race Nesoya Island Long Race Saturday 30th September – 10:00 UTC / 12:00 CEST / 03:00 PDT / 19:00 JST …Continue reading


Weekend Races – A trip through the Spratly Islands

Hello Pioneers! Here are this weekend’s races – and a shout out to all our community race creators who are making great events, if you’ve not already had a look at the Player Created Races already then take a look in the Races section of Activities. Long Race Spratly Islands Long Race Saturday 23rd September …Continue reading


Sailaway Update V.0.9.018 – Bug fixes for multi-crew issues

Hello Pioneers, There have been some wonderfully detailed posts on issues found while trying to multi-crew a boat in Sailaway, these have enabled us to narrow down what is causing them and deploy some fixes. Thank you as always, we have a wonderful community. This update makes the following changes/fixes: When the boat owner logs …Continue reading


Sailaway Update V.0.9.017 – New music, audio and gennaker customisation plus some bug fixes!

Hello Pioneers, Today we are adding more music to the game along with some new audio and customisation options plussome bug fixes. Gameplay Music! Created by Francisco Perez (who also created the main menu music) we now have music for when you are sailing. There are currently six tracks that play depending on the type …Continue reading


Weekend Races – Race to Grise Fiord in Canada

Good day Pioneers! Here are this weekend’s races, we hope you’re enjoying the new 50’ Performance Cruiser and using it to post fastest times in the Challenges!   Long Race Grise Fiord Long Race Saturday 16th September – 18:00 UTC / 20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / 03:00 (Sunday 17th) JST Est. Race Distance: 80NM …Continue reading


Sailaway Update V.0.9.016 – Racing marks hot fix

Hello Pioneers, We know there have been some issues with passing marks in races for a while now and we have been trying to get to the bottom of the issue. This update has made some changes to the way passing race markers is detected so we are hopeful to see some improvements but only …Continue reading


Sailaway Update V.0.9.014 – New boat, new tutorials, steam achievements and a few secrets….

Hello Pioneers, This week’s update brings a whole host of new features! New Boat Introducing the new 50′ performance cruiser! This high-performance sailing boat is ideal for long range trips and racing at speed. It’s now available to sail in Sailaway! New Features You can now earn Steam Achievements! Some of them are retroactive too …Continue reading


Weekend Races – Race round the South Korean island of Jeju

Hello Pioneers, Here are this week’s races! We’re working on an update right now so look out for that in a few days time. Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. …Continue reading


Weekend Races – Three tricky coastal races!

Hello Pioneers, Here are this week’s races! Last week we focused on Island races, this week we’ve set up some tricky coastal routes. Let us know how you get on! Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew …Continue reading


Unifying our forums

Hello Pioneers, Sometime in the near future we will be making the Steam forums the only forums available to discuss the game and get feedback from the team. Running two separate forums makes life far more complicated than it should be and is leading to things getting missed or double information getting posted, having a …Continue reading


Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.