Sailaway Update V1.0.06 – Some more fixes and improvements

Hello Pioneers! There has been a few small hot fixes silently deployed since we released v.1.0 of Sailaway and we have just released another one to tidy up some issues that have been reported since. This update includes the following fixes/improvements: When loading a boat that had the auto navigation set to “follow the laid …Continue reading

Weekly Races – Landmarks!

Hello Pioneers, To celebrate the end of early access and addition of some iconic landmarks, we’ve designed three races to make the most of them! Note: All race descriptions start with this in game: “We’re celebrating leaving Early Access by revisiting our most popular long races with limited edition badges.   Sydney Harbour Short Race …Continue reading

Sailaway Update V.1.0 – Sailing out of Early Access

Hello Pioneers! 10 months ago we released Sailaway into Early Access so that we could spend some time improving the simulator while allowing people to play and provide feedback at the same time. The response during this time has been great, many of the suggestions that were requested have been implemented and we have plenty …Continue reading

Weekly Races – Win special badges by revisiting our top long races!

Hello Pioneers, Here are the last weekend races for the Early Access version of Sailaway! To celebrate we thought it’d be fun to revisit the three most popular weekend long races. Additionally, we have have special limited edition completion badges for you to win and pin on your boats. These races overlap each other, but …Continue reading

Sailaway is leaving early access next week!

Hello Pioneers! We’re excited to announce that Sailaway: The Sailing Simulator, will leave Early Access on February 27th – that’s this time next week! The short run in Early Access allowed for major additions to be tested, balanced and tweaked before official launch and your help has been instrumental in this. Thank you all for …Continue reading

Weekend Races – Sail the waters between America and Russia

Hello Pioneers, Here are this weekend’s races!   Diomede Islands Long Race Saturday 17th February – 18:00 UTC / 19:00 CET / 11:00 PDT / (Sunday 18th) 03:00 JST Est Distance: 110 NM Est Time: 22 hours Weather report: 🌦 More detail[] We’re going back and forth between America and Russia via the Diomede Islands, watch …Continue reading

Weekend Races – A trio of races to test your sailing skills with

Hello Pioneers! Here are this weekend’s races! If you’ve been creating your own races, post the name of your favourites in the comments so others can look for them.   Cyclades Long Race Saturday 10th February – 10:00 UTC / 11:00 CET / 02:00 PST / 19:00 JST Est Distance: 155 NM Est Time: 31 …Continue reading

Weekend Races – Three fun races to kick off February

Hello Pioneers! Here are this weekend’s races! If you’ve been creating your own races, post the name of your favourites in the comments so others can look for them!   Stewart Island Long Race Saturday 3rd February – 02:00 UTC / 03:00 CET / (Friday 2nd) 18:00 PST / 11:00 JST Est Distance: 130 NM …Continue reading

Weekend Races – Team up for one of our weekend races or make your own!

Hello Pioneers! Here are this weekend’s races! If you missed yesterday’s update, we opened up the race creation system to EVERYONE! Why not give it a spin if the races below don’t take your interest? You can find everything you need to get started on our website here: You can also race in teams now! …Continue reading

Sailaway Update V.0.9.035 – Race creation is now open to everyone, Race Teams and some bug fixes!

Hello Pioneers! Player Created Races has been a feature tested by a small group of dedicated players for a while now and they have been busy creating all manner of races for players to enjoy.   Player Created Races From today we are opening up the system used to create these races to all Sailaway …Continue reading

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.