Weekly Races – Win special badges by revisiting our top long races!

Hello Pioneers,

Here are the last weekend races for the Early Access version of Sailaway!

To celebrate we thought it’d be fun to revisit the three most popular weekend long races. Additionally, we have have special limited edition completion badges for you to win and pin on your boats.

These races overlap each other, but you can race in all three of them at once by using different boats in each and switch between them (you’ll need to use the waypoint system). Let us know if you manage to complete all three in the comments!

Note: All race descriptions start with this in game: “We’re celebrating leaving Early Access by revisiting our most popular long races with limited edition badges.

Greek Islands EA Long Race

Saturday 24th February – 10:00 UTC / 11:00 CET / 03:00 PDT / 19:00 JST
Est Distance: 115 NM
Est Time: 23 hours
Weather report: 🌦 More detail[on.windy.com]

This was a tricky course through the islands of the Aegean Sea with a wind direction change.

Falkland Islands EA Long Race

Saturday 24th February – 18:00 UTC / 19:00 CET / 11:00 PDT / (Sunday 25th) 03:00 JST
Est Distance: 150 NM
Est Time: 30 hours
Weather report:☀ More detail[on.windy.com]

This was a race across the length of the islands with strong winds – plan ahead!

Penghu Islands EA Long Race

Saturday 24th February – 04:00 UTC / 05:00 CET / (Friday 23rd) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est Distance: 100 NM
Est Time: 20 hours
Weather report: 🌥 More detail[on.windy.com]

This was a complex course across the islands in Taiwan, watch out for the stronger winds later on.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>