Weekend Races – Sail the waters between America and Russia

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this weekend’s races!
 

Diomede Islands Long Race

Saturday 17th February – 18:00 UTC / 19:00 CET / 11:00 PDT / (Sunday 18th) 03:00 JST
Est Distance: 110 NM
Est Time: 22 hours
Weather report: 🌦 More detail[on.windy.com]

We’re going back and forth between America and Russia via the Diomede Islands, watch out for the late storm winds!

 

Ibiza Medium Race

Sunday 18th February – 12:00 UTC / 13:00 CET / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est Distance: 15 NM
Est Time: 3 hours
Weather report:⛅ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race around the western edge of the party island

 

Suzaka Short Race

Sunday 18th February – 04:00 UTC / 05:00 CET / (Saturday 17th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: ☁ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re at the Japanese city of Suzuka.

 

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy!

The Sailaway Team

0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>