Weekend Races – Three fun races to kick off February

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races! If you’ve been creating your own races, post the name of your favourites in the comments so others can look for them!
 

Stewart Island Long Race

Saturday 3rd February – 02:00 UTC / 03:00 CET / (Friday 2nd) 18:00 PST / 11:00 JST
Est Distance: 130 NM
Est Time: 33 hours
Weather report: ☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A journey around Stewart Island, a southern New Zealand island also known as Raikura. The weather is set to change direction so choose your route carefully.

 

Falkland Islands Medium Race

Sunday 4th February – 20:00 UTC / 21:00 CET / 12:00 PST / (Monday 5th) 05:00 JST
Est Distance: 15 NM
Est Time: 3 hours
Weather report:☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race around an inlet at these beautiful islands.

 

Rome Short Race

Sunday 4th February – 12:00 UTC / 13:00 CET / 04:00 PST / 21:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: 🌦️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re near the ancient city of Rome in Italy.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>