Weekend Races – Team up for one of our weekend races or make your own!

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races!

If you missed yesterday’s update, we opened up the race creation system to EVERYONE! Why not give it a spin if the races below don’t take your interest? You can find everything you need to get started on our website here: https://www.sailawaysimulator.com/player-created-races/

You can also race in teams now! Richard explains how this works here: (click the image!)

You’ll see from the update yesterday that we’ve fixed some issues with the Livery system, so why not dress your boat in one of the great designs in the Steam Workshop or make your own to race in!

 

Tobago Long Race

Saturday 27th January – 18:00 UTC / 19:00 CEST / 10:00 PST / (Sunday 28th) 03:00 JST
Est Distance: 140 NM
Est Time: 28 hours
Weather report: 🌧️ More detail[on.windy.com]

We’re racing to Tobago and there’s a couple of routes you can take – which one depends on how much you like tacking.

 

Île de Jerba Medium Race

Sunday 28th January – 12:00 UTC / 13:00 CEST / 05:00 PST / 21:00 JST
Est Distance: 15 NM
Est Time: 3 hours
Weather report:☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This race takes us twice through the strait between the island of Djerba and the Tunisian mainland.

 

Bohol Sea Short Race

Sunday 28th January – 04:00 UTC / 05:00 CEST / (Saturday 27th) 22:00 PST / 13:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: 🌧️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re in the middle of the Philippines in the beautiful Bohol Sea.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and Happy Holidays!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>