Weekend Races – Happy New Year!

Hello Pioneers!

Happy New Year! We hope you have a brilliant 2018 and celebrated the new year in style.

Here are the first weekend races of the year:

Bahamas Long Race

Saturday 6th January – 18:00 UTC / 19:00 CET / 10:00 PST / (Sunday 7th)03:00 JST
Est Distance: 150 NM
Est Time: 30 hours
Weather report: 🌦️ More detail[on.windy.com]

Happy New Year! To start 2018 we’re heading to the sunny Bahamas to race in the turquoise waters.

Çanakkale Medium Race

Sunday 7th January – 12:00 UTC / 13:00 CET / 04:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est Distance: 20 NM
Est Time: 4 hours
Weather report: ☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

Start the new year in the deep end with this tricky upwind race through the Dardanelles Strait.

Line Islands Short Race

Sunday 7th January – 04:00 UTC / 05:00 CET / (Saturday 6th) 20:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: ☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re at the first place that sees in the new year as the most easterly place on the map.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and happy sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.