Sail Ho! Ho! Ho! – Sailaway Christmas Weekend Races!

Hello Pioneers!

Since this is the last set of weekend races for the year we though we’d make them a little more festive. 🎅 Just look at the image that’l appear on the in-game race menu!

De Kerstboom Long Race

Saturday 23rd December – 10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET / 02:00 PST / 19:00 JST
Est Distance: 150 NM
Est Time: 30 hours
Weather report: 🌤️ More detail[on.windy.com]

Merry Christmas! As the last race of the year we thought we’d get festive with a big Christmas tree, except we’re using tacking rather than tinsel! 🎄

Christmas Island Medium Race

Sunday 24th December – 04:00 GMT / 05:00 CET / (Saturday 23rd) 20:00 PST / 13:00 JST
Est Distance: 15 NM
Est Time: 3 hours
Weather report: 🌤️ More detail[on.windy.com]

Continuing the festive theme, we’re racing around a (sort of) crown at the aptly named Christmas Island.

Natal Short Race

Sunday 24th December – 20:00 GMT / 21:00 CET / 12:00 PST / (Monday 25th) 05:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: 🌤️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re near the Brazilian city of Natal – which translates as Christmas in Portuguese!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and Happy Holidays!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>