Weekend Races – A trip around the Chinese Temple Islands

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this weekend’s races!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race


Changshan Islands Long Race

Saturday 16th December – 03:00 GMT / 04:00 CEST / (Friday 15th) 19:00 PDT / 11:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 155NM
Est. Race Time: 31 Hours
Weather report: ☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race around these beautiful Chinese islands, known locally as the “Temple Islands”.

Medium Race

 

Alexander Selkirk Medium Race

Sunday 17th December – 20:00 UTC / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / (Monday 18th) 05:00 JST
Est Distance: 15 NM
Est Time: 3 hours
Weather report: 🌤️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race around the Chilean island where the Scottish sailor, and likely inspiration for Robinson Crusoe, was marooned in 1700’s.

Short Race

 

Den Haag Short Race

Sunday 17th December – 12:00 UTC / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: 🌤️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re near the Dutch city of The Hague.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>