Weekend Races – In and Out of the Bahía Blanca in Argentina

Hello Pioneers,

Finally here are this weekend’s races, sorry for the wait!

We love hearing about what you’re up to, let us know how your race is going on the forums or on twitter @SailawayWorld!

 

Long Race

Bahía Blanca Long Race

Saturday 9th December – 18:00 UTC / 20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / (Sunday 10th) 03:00 JST
Est Distance: 125 NM
Est Time: 25 hours
Weather report:⛅ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race around the “White Bay” near the important port of Bahía Blanca in Eastern Argentina.
Badge:

 

Medium Race

Isle of White Medium Race

Sunday 10th December – 12:00 UTC / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est Distance: 15 NM
Est Time: 3 hours
Weather report: ⛈️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A big storm is heading into Europe and we’re trying to get to the safety of Southampton harbour before it gets too bad!

 

Short Race

Chittagong Short Race

Sunday 10th December – 04:00 UTC / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 9th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: ⛅ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re in near the large Bangladeshi port of Chittagong.

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>