This Weekend’s Races – Out In The Open Sea

Hello Pioneers,

Here are the weekend races!

This week’s long race is out in the Pacific Ocean with no land to help guide you – as ever, keep an eye on the weather and see if you can spot an advantageous route!

 

Long Race

South Pacific Long Race

Saturday 18th November – 18:00 UTC / 20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / (Sunday 19th) 03:00 JST
Est Distance: 155 NM
Est Time: 31 hours
Weather report:☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race in the middle of nowhere with no land to guide you. Watch out for the big waves and keep an eye on the weather!
Badge:

 

 

Medium Race

Insel Fehmarn Medium Race

Sunday 19th November – 12:00 UTC / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est Distance: 30 NM
Est Time: 6 hours
Weather report: ☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A longer race this week around the German island of Fehmarn. The wind is supposed to die down a bit as you go but have your reefs at the ready.

 

 

Short Race

Rapu-Rapu Island Short Race

Sunday 19th November – 04:00 UTC / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 18th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: ☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re off the coast of the beautiful island of Rapu-Rapu in the Philippines.

 

Please remember that Sailaway is in Early Access and you may experience bugs during races. We’re doing our best to address any reported issues, but some take longer to fix than others.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>