This Weekend’s Races – Find The Wind To Tripoli!

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this weekend’s races!

 

This week’s long race is taking place across a tricky weather system so make sure to look at how the wind will change to keep yourself moving (try using windy.com, the link is below) – the shortest route is not always the fastest.

 

Long Race

Tripoli Long Race

Saturday 11th November – 10:00 UTC / 12:00 CEST / 03:00 PDT / 19:00 JST
Est Distance: 185 NM
Est Time: 27 hours
Weather report:☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A tricky weather front is moving between Malta and Libya so do your homework on what’s going to happen or risk being stuck in the doldrums!

Badge:


 

Medium Race

Samoa Medium Race

Sunday 12th November – 04:00 UTC / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 11th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est Distance: 15 NM
Est Time: 3 hours
Weather report: ☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A Z shaped course with two upwind sections, time to get your tack on!

 

Short Race

Houston Short Race

Sunday 12th November – 20:00 UTC / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / (Monday 13th) 05:00 JST
Est Distance: 5 NM
Est Time: 50 mins
Weather report: ☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re in the Gulf of Mexico, off the coast of Houston, Texas.

Please remember that Sailaway is in Early Access and you may experience bugs during races. We’re doing our best to address any reported issues, but some take longer to fix than others.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.