Weekend Races – Race in the newly updated US Great Lakes

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this weekend’s races!

The Apostle Islands Medium Race takes place in the US great lakes that have just been remapped to be more accurate! Also, the Short Race should take place during the sunrise to welcome in the new sunrise/sunset functionality on the map.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race

 

Turtle Head Island Long Race

Saturday 2nd November – 02:00 GMT / 03:00 CET / 19:00 PDT / (Friday 3rd) 03:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 155NM
Est. Race Time: 33 hours
Weather report:☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

Make your way through the reefs of northern Australia, watch out for the shallow spots!
Badge:

Medium Race

 

Apostle Islands Medium Race

Sunday 5th November – 20:00 GMT / 21:00 CET / 13:00 PDT / (Moday 6th) 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Weather report: ☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race through the newly mapped islands of Lake Superior. North America has recently been remapped and is more accurate than ever!

Short Race

 

Salina Cruz Sunrise Short Race

Sunday 5th November – 12:00 GMT / 13:00 CET / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Weather report: ☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

To celebrate our new day/night cycle on the map, this week we’re racing at sunrise off the coast of Mexico – let us know what you think!

Please remember that Sailaway is in Early Access and you may experience bugs during races. We’re doing our best to address any reported issues, but some take longer to fix than others.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>