Weekend Races – Three more races to keep you sailing this weekend!

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this weekend’s races!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race

 

São Luís Long Race

Saturday 28th October – 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / (Sunday 29th) 03:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 115NM
Est. Race Time: 23 hours
Weather report:☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race from the picturesque city of São Luís – the race starts with a long upwind stint in a narrow channel so keep an eye on your waypoints!
Badge:

Medium Race

 

Lake Ladoga Medium Race

Sunday 29th October – 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST PDT / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Weather report: 🌧️ More detail[on.windy.com]

With strong winds all over Europe we’re taking shelter in this Russian Lake near St Petersburg.

Short Race

 

Wŏnsan Short Race

Sunday 29th October – 04:00 UTC / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 28th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Weather report: ⛅ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re off the North Korean coast, near the port of Wŏnsan.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

 

0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>