Weekend Races – A race down the Estonian coast

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this weekend’s races! Don’t forget that in addition to these three races, the first leg of the Volvo Ocean Race is taking place in Sailaway too!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race

 

Kihnu Island Long Race

Saturday 21st October – 10:00 UTC / 12:00 CEST / 03:00 PDT / 19:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 120NM
Est. Race Time: 24 hours
Weather report:⛅ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race down the Estonian coast from the island of Osmussaar to the island of Kihnu. The weather is very changeable so keep an eye on the forecast!
Badge:

Medium Race

 

Karaginsky Island Medium Race

Sunday 22nd October – 04:00 UTC / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 21st) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Weather report: ☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A loop around the northern peninsula of this protected island.

Short Race

 

Toronto Short Race

Sunday 22nd October – 20:00 UTC / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / (Monday 23rd) 05:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Weather report: ☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re near the Canadian city of Toronto.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>