Weekend Races – Shallow waters in the East Siberian Sea

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this weekend’s races!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race

 

Anzhu Islands Long Race

Saturday 14th October – 03:00 BST / 04:00 CEST / (Friday 13th) 19:00 PDT / 11:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 210NM
Est. Race Time: 32 hours
Weather report:☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A race around the freezing Siberian island of Anzhu, watch out for running aground as some of the waters are very shallow.
Badge:

Medium Race

 

Santos Medium Race

Sunday 15th October – 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / (Monday 16th) 05:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Weather report: 🌧️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A nice course that ends in the Brazilian port of Santos.

Short Race

 

Perpignan Short Race

Sunday 15th October 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Weather report: ☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re near the French city of Perpignan.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>