Weekend Races – Virgin Islands

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races – keep your suggestions rolling and let us know where you’d like to race.

Long Race

Virgin Islands Long Race

Saturday 7th October – 18:00 UTC / 20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / (Sunday 8th) 03:00 JST

Est Distance: 165 NM

Est Time: 33hours

Weather report (on Windy.com)

Race from the US Virgin Islands, around St Martin and on to Nevis in the Caribbean.

 

Medium Race

Hell-Ville Medium Race

Sunday 8th October – 12:00 UTC / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST

Est Distance: 15 NM

Est Time: 3 hours

Weather report (on Windy.com)

A race around the Madagascan island of Nosy Ambariovato, which way around will you go?

 

Short Race

Darwin Short Race

Sunday 8th October – 04:00 UTC / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 7th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST

Est Distance: 5 NM

Est Time: 50 mins

Weather report (on Windy.com)

This week we’re off the coast of Darwin in Northern Australia.

 

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.