Weekend Races – Norwegian Fjords

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races – as requested we’ve made the long and medium start and finish lines twice the width to fit you all in, let us know what you think!

Long Race

Nesoya Island Long Race

Saturday 30th September – 10:00 UTC / 12:00 CEST / 03:00 PDT / 19:00 JST

Est Distance: 115 NM

Est Time: 23hours

Weather report (on Windy.com)

A race along the coastal archipelagos of Norway. Watch out for the wind changing, the fastest route will change as time moves on.

 

Medium Race

Îles Kerguelen Medium Race

Sunday 1st October – 04:00 UTC / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 30th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST

Est Distance: 15 NM

Est Time: 3 hours

Weather report (on Windy.com)

A tricky race through the islands surrounding the Kerguelen Islands, one of the most isolated places on the planet.

Short Race

Vancouver Short Race

Sunday 1st October – 20:00 UTC / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / (Monday 2nd) 05:00 JST

Est Distance: 5 NM

Est Time: 50 mins

Weather report (on Windy.com)

This week we’re in the famous Canadian city of Vancouver.

 

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>