Weekend Races – A trip through the Spratly Islands

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races – and a shout out to all our community race creators who are making great events, if you’ve not already had a look at the Player Created Races already then take a look in the Races section of Activities.

Long Race

Spratly Islands Long Race

Saturday 23rd September – 02:00 UTC / 04:00 CEST / (Friday 22nd) 19:00 PDT / 11:00 JST

Est Distance: 155 NM

Est Time: 31 hours

Weather report (on Windy.com)

A race in variable winds though these beautiful yet contentious atolls.

 

Medium Race

Isla Alta Medium Race

Sunday 24th September – 20:00 UTC / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / (Monday 17th) 05:00 JST

Est Distance: 20 NM

Est Time: 4 hours

Weather report (on Windy.com)

A there-and-back race in strong winds around a small island in the south Chilean archipelago.

 

Short Race

Antsiranana Short Race

Sunday 24th September – 12:00 UTC / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST

Est Distance: 5 NM

Est Time: 50 mins

Weather report (on Windy.com)

This week we’re at the northern tip of Madagascar.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>