Weekend Races – Race to Grise Fiord in Canada

Good day Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races, we hope you’re enjoying the new 50’ Performance Cruiser and using it to post fastest times in the Challenges!

 

Long Race

Grise Fiord Long Race

Saturday 16th September – 18:00 UTC / 20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / 03:00 (Sunday 17th) JST
Est. Race Distance: 80NM
Est. Race Time: 20 hours
Weather report:
 More detail[on.windy.com]
A race to the largest Inuit settlement on Ellesmere Island. You’re going against a nasty storm, find your way around the worst of it and head for the safety of the inlet.
Badge:

 

Medium Race

Punta de Gando Medium Race

Sunday 17th September – 12:00 UTC / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Weather report:
 More detail[on.windy.com]
A race off the coast of Gran Canaria in the shape of a flag.

 

Short Race

Port Blair Short Race

Sunday 17th September – 04:00 UTC / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 16th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Weather report: ☀
 More detail[on.windy.com]
This week’s is off the capital of the Andaman Islands.

 

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

 

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.