Weekend Races – Test your endurance in these three Island courses

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this week’s races! The medium race this week is a littler longer than usual, so it’s a good long race for those unable to take part in the long race on Saturday.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race

 

Faroe Islands Long Race

Saturday 19th August – 11:00 BST / 12:00 CEST / 03:00 (Friday 5th) PDT / 19:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 150NM
Est. Race Time: 30 hours
Weather report:⛅ More detail[on.windy.com]

A long trip around these famous islands, the wind is set to change mid-race so keep an eye on the forecast!
Badge:

Medium Race


Little Andaman Medium Race

Sunday 20th August – 05:00 BST / 06:00 CEST / (Saturday 19th) 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 60NM
Est. Race Time: 12 Hours
Weather report: 🌦️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A there-and-back course across the smaller of the Andaman Islands.

Short Race

 

Kauai Island Short Race

Sunday 20th August – 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / (Monday 21st) 05:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Weather report: 🌦️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A short course off the northern most island of Hawaii

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

 

0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>