Weekend Races – Enjoy what looks like three sunny races this weekend!

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this week’s races! We’ve changed up the structure of the long race this week, we hope you like it!

Thank you to all of you that signed up to test our new in-game race building tools last week. We’ll get in touch soon.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

 

Long Race

 

Penghu Islands Long Race

Saturday 12th August – 03:00 BST / 04:00 CEST / 19:00 (Friday 5th) PDT / 11:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 100NM
Est. Race Time: 20 hours
Weather report:⛅ https://on.windy.com/e0mu

We’re off the coast of Taiwan this week with a bit more of a complex long course, let us know if you prefer it!
Badge:

 

Medium Race

 

San Esteban Island Medium Race

Sunday 13th August – 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / 05:00 (Monday 14th) JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ☀️ https://on.windy.com/e0nd

A quick back-and-forth around this small island off the Mexican coast.

 

Short Race

 

Corfu Short Race

Sunday 13th August – 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ☀️ https://on.windy.com/e0nq

Europe is in the middle of a heatwave! Cool off in the crystal clear seas of Greece.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

 

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.