Weekend Races – Pick up a new race badge in this 30hour trip around the Falkland Islands!

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this week’s races! How are you finding the new medium race format? Let us know in the comments.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race

 

Falkland Islands Long Race

Saturday 5th August – 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / 03:00 (Sunday 6th) JST
Est. Race Distance: 150NM
Est. Race Time: 30 hours
Weather report:🌧️ https://on.windy.com/dipu

Race across the length of the islands as a storm changes the direction of the wind over 24 hours – plan ahead!
Badge:

Medium Race

 

Formentera Medium Race

Sunday 6th August – 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ☀️ https://on.windy.com/dj3o

Which way will you go around Ibiza’s little brother? Keep an eye on the wind as the shortest distance isn’t always the fastest.

Short Race

 

Honiara Short Race

Sunday 6th August – 05:00 BST / 06:00 CEST / 21:00 (Saturday 5th) PDT / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌦️ https://on.windy.com/dj4n

This week’s short race is off the coast of the Soloman Island’s Capital, Honiara.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

 

0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>