Weekend Races – Back on schedule with three more races to get stuck into!

Hello Pioneers,

We took a little break from weekend races as there has been a new addition to the Sailaway team, baby Felix, who was born a few weeks ago! Huge congrats to our Designer, John, who thinks up and creates all the Sailaway races. 😁

Anyway without further ado, here are this weekend’s races and we will be resuming the usual weekly schedule. We hope you enjoy them!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

 

Long Race

 

Hebridean Long Race

Saturday 29th July – 11:00 BST / 12:00 CEST / 03:00 PDT / 19:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 120NM
Est. Race Time: 24 hours
Boat: Sailaway Cruiser
Weather report:🌦️ https://on.windy.com/bjp2

There’s a storm travelling down the west coast of Scotland; sounds like the perfect place for a race.
Badge:

 

Medium Race

 

Culion Medium Race

Sunday 30th July – 05:00 BST / 06:00 CEST / 21:00 PDT / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌩️ https://on.windy.com/bknh

Race through the small islands to the south of this former leper colony.

 

Short Race

 

Roatán Short Race

Sunday 30th July – 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / 05:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌩️ https://on.windy.com/bl56

A short race near Coxen Hole, the capital of the Honduran Island of Roatán. Expect a storm!

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

 

0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>