Weekend Races – This week’s long race has you heading into a storm, be prepared!

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this weekend’s races!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race

 

Andreanof Islands Long Race

Saturday 8th July – 03:00 BST / 04:00 CEST / 19:00 PDT (Friday 7th) / 11:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 130NM
Est. Race Time: 26 hours
Boat: Sailaway Cruiser
Weather report:☁️ https://on.windy.com/94ql

A big storm is moving south of these islands, watch what the weather is doing and choose when to drop into it.
Badge:

Medium Race

 

Isla Javier Medium Race

Sunday 9th July – 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST / 13:00 PDT / 05:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌦️ https://on.windy.com/94ti

Race around the Chilean Island of Javier. The channel to the south of the island may look inviting but it is very shallow – you have been warned!

Short Race

 

AberdeenShort Race

Sunday 9th July – 13:00 BST / 05:00 PDT / 14:00 CEST / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌧️ https://on.windy.com/9596

Take on the competition off the coast of Scotland.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

 

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.