Weekend Races – Try out our new medium race around Toraigh Island in Northern Ireland

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races!

We’ve had a lot of requests for a medium-length race each week so this we have added exactly that! Let us know what you think in the comments.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

 

Long Race

 

Belcher Islands Long Race

Saturday 1st July – 19:00 BST / 11:00 PDT / 20:00 CEST / 03:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 100NM
Est. Race Time: 20 hours
Boat: Sailaway Cruiser
Weather report: ☀️ https://on.windy.com/8fij

Make your way around the famous Canadian Archipelago, will you head north or south?
Badge:

 

Medium Race

 

Toraigh Island Medium Race

Sunday 2nd July – 13:00 BST / 05:00 PDT / 14:00 CEST / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌦️ https://on.windy.com/8fka

A new format, this race is designed to take a 2-4 hours. This week it’s a race around Toraigh Island in Northern Ireland, which way will you go?

 

Short Race

 

Pulau Banda Short Race

Sunday 2nd July – 05:00 BST / 21:00 PDT (Saturday 1st) / 06:00 CEST / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌧️ https://on.windy.com/8flq

This week’s short race is in Indonesia, off the volcanic Banda Islands.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>