Weekend Races – Maluku Long Race

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races! These races will appear in the main menu when you launch Sailaway.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Races

 

Maluku Long Race

Saturday 27th May – 03:00 BST /19:00 (Friday 26th) PDT / 04:00 CEST
Est. Race Distance: 100NM
Est. Race Time: 20 hours
Boat: Sailaway Cruiser
Weather report: 🌧️ https://on.windy.com/6ed9

Race from the Watubela Archipelago to the back of the Kai Islands, which route will you take through these Indonesian waters?
Badge:

Short Races

 

Galle Short Race

Sunday 18th June – 05:00 BST / 21:00 PDT (Sat 21st) / 06:00 CEST / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌦️ https://on.windy.com/6ei0

Do your best off the coast of this historic Sri Lankan town.

Santander Short Race

Sunday 28th May – 13:00 BST / 05:00 PDT / 14:00 CEST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ☀️ https://on.windy.com/6em2

The wind is up off the coast of this famous city on the north coast of Spain.

Coral Harbour Short Race

Sunday 28th May – 21:00 BST / 13:00 PDT / 22:00 CEST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ⛅ https://on.windy.com/6emv

Not quite the barrier reef but a race off Southampton Island in northernmost Canada.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!