Weekend Races – The Howth Regatta Long Race

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races! These races will appear in the main menu when you launch Sailaway.

We’re delighted to announce that this week’s Long Race is the Howth Regatta Long Race which is taking place this weekend in the Irish Sea. The Howth Yacht Club have also been kind enough to let us use their official logo as the completion badge for this race!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

 

Long Races

 

Howth Regatta Long Race

Saturday 3rd June – 11:00 BST / 03:00 PDT / 12:00 CEST / 19:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 121NM
Est. Race Time: 24 hours
Boat: Sailaway Cruiser
Weather report: ⛅ https://on.windy.com/43r7

Race across the Irish Sea from the Isle of Man, around Lambay Island (where the Howth Regatta is being held this weekend sponsored by Michael JF Wright) and finishing at Holyhead in Wales.
Badge:

 

Short Races

 

Laptev Strait Short Race

Sunday 4th June – 05:00 BST / 21:00 PDT (Sat 3rd) / 06:00 CEST / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌧️ https://on.windy.com/43tu

Race in sub-zero temperatures at the New Siberian Islands in the Russian Arctic Tundra.

 

Lambay Island Short Race

Sunday 4h June – 13:00 BST / 05:00 PDT / 14:00 CEST / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌧️ https://on.windy.com/43t5

Take on the competition off the coast of Ireland. The Howth Regatta sponsored by Michael JF Wright is at Lambay this weekend so pop over if you’re nearby!

 

Galapagos Islands Short Race

Sunday 4th June – 21:00 BST / 13:00 PDT / 22:00 CEST / 05:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ☀️ https://on.windy.com/46n9

Sail your hardest as you race around the famous Ecuadorian islands!

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

One Response to “Weekend Races – The Howth Regatta Long Race”

  1. Cliffsta

    Hi folks, we had a lot of boats and players at the start of the howath race and the game started crashing for me. Let me know where to find the log files and I will send on?

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>