Weekend Races – Challenge yourself in the 32 hour race to Eureka or try one of these three short races

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races, complete with weather and wind forecasts! These races will appear in the main menu when you launch Sailaway.

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

 


Long Races

 

Eureka Long Race

Saturday 20th May – 19:00 BST /11:00 PDT / 20:00 CEST
Est. Race Distance: 195NM
Est. Race Time: 32 hours
Boat: Sailaway Cruiser
Weather report: ⛈️ https://on.windy.com/2at4

Race from San Francisco to the City of Eureka. There’s meant to be a big storm so pack your waterproofs!

 

Short Races

 

Okinawa Short Race

Sunday 21st May – 05:00 BST / 21:00 PDT (Sat 21st) / 06:00 CEST / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ⛅ https://on.windy.com/2art

Sail your hardest off the shore of Okinawa.

Linosa Island Short Race

Sunday 21st May – 13:00 BST / 05:00 PDT / 14:00 CEST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ☀️ https://on.windy.com/2arr

Enjoy the Mediterranean sun near the beautiful island of Linosa.

Havana Short Race

Sunday 21st May – 21:00 BST / 13:00 PDT / 22:00 CEST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌤️ https://on.windy.com/2arl

Take on your friends off the coast of Cuba.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

5 Responses to “Weekend Races – Challenge yourself in the 32 hour race to Eureka or try one of these three short races”

  1. Frank Black

    Cool. I really look forward for this races, especially the long distance race. Fortunately I have time to compete.

    I have one recommendation: Could you please add the used boat class in the regatta-description In-Game? In this case, players could have all necessary information In-Game.

    Regards
    Frank

  2. Richard

    Weekend May 19th races: Yes! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Highly appreciated. Also appreciate all the suggestions on the forum on how to make racing more accessible/user friendly such as having separate boats available so you can take part in a race and continue on with a long journey on another boat.

  3. I have a question about the long race, will we have to set up our own waypoint (and lose the previous waypoint setup for our boat) or does this race have a new waypoint for our boat just for this race and wont affect the current waypoint used for our 38? hope that makes sense. Or perhaps its the same waypoint for everyone.

  4. Sorry for the double post (cannot edit prev)
    When the Eureka Long Race starts or just before it, do we who want to enter it, click on the race in the Pause window to officially enter it and everything will be set up for those who do? including settings to continue sailing when we log off to have a break etc?

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Keep updated with Sailaway news
Direct via your inbox!

Subscribe to our mailing list and keep informed about all things Sailaway related!

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.